Membership of the Conference

The membership of the Conference shall be open to all the major Superiors of Women Religious Institutes of Consecrated Life and Women Societies of Apostolic Life. These include Superiors General, Provincial/ Religional Superiors/ Representatives of Institutes which do not have a Major Superior in the country. By this is therefore open to all coninacally erected Religious Institutes and Societies of Apostolic Life.

Institutes seeking membership shall apply in writing. This is followed by a simple welcoming ceremony at the Annual Assembly. (NCWR Statutes: Article 3: nos 1 and 2)

1. Augustinian Sisters of the Mercy of Jesus. AMJ
2. Carmelites Missionaries. CM
3. Clarissan Missionary Sisters of the Blessed Sacrament. MC
4. Daughters of Charity of St. Vincent de Paul. DC
5. Daughters of Charity of the Most Precious Blood. DCPB
6. Daughters of Divine Love. DDL
7. Daughters of Mary, Mother of Mercy. DMMM
8. Daughters of Providence for the Deaf and Dumb. DPDD
9. Daughters of St. Joseph. DSJ
10. Daughters of St. Paul. FSP
11. Daughters of the Holy Spirit. DHS
12. Dominican Sisters of St. Catherine of Siena Gusau. OP
13. Dominican Sisters of St. Catherine of Siena, Mafoluku. OP
14. Franciscan Missionaries of the Divine Motherhood. FMDM
15. Franciscan Sisters of the Immaculate Conception. OSF
16. Handmaids of the Holy Child Jesus. HHCJ
17. Holy Family Sisters of the Needy . HFSN
18. Hospitaller Sisters of Mercy. SOM
19. Immaculate Heart of Mary, Mother of Christ. IHM
20. Little Disciples of Jesus. LDJ
21. Little Sisters of Jesus . LSJ
22. Little Sisters of the Poor. LSP
23. Medical Missionaries of Mary MMM
24. Missionaries of the Gospel (Secular Institutes) . MOG
25. Missionary Sisters of the Holy Rosary. MSHR
26. Missionary Sisters of the Holy Ghost. CSSp
27. Missionary Sisters of Our Lady of Apostles. OLA
28. Missionary Sisters of St. Peter Claver .
29. New Evangelization Sisters of Mother of Perpetual Help. NES
30. Oblate of Nazareth Sisters. ODN
31. Oblates Sisters of St. Benedict Joseph Labra . OSBJL
32. Parish Visitors of Mary Immaculate. PVMI
33. Passionate Sisters of St. Paul of the Cross. CP
34. Poor Handmaids of Jesus Christ. PHJC
35. Religious of Mary Immaculate Claretian Missionary Sisters. RMI
36. Religious Sisters of Charity. RSC
37. Religious Sisters of Mercy. RSM
38. Religious Venerini Sisters. RVN
39. School Sisters of Notre Dame. SSND
40. Sisters of Divine Vocations. SDV
41. Sisters of the Eucharistic Heart of Jesus. EHJ
42. Sisters, Home Visitors of Mary. HVM
43. Sisters of Jesus the Good Shepherd. SJGS
44. Sisters of Jesus and Mary. RJM
45. Sisters of Jesus Redeemer. SJR
46. Sisters of Jesus the Saviour. SJS
47. Sisters of Notre Dame de Namur. SND
48. Sisters of Our Lady of Fatima. OLF
49. Sisters of St. Louis. SSL
50. Sisters of St. Michael the Archangel. SSMA
51. Sisters of the Infant Jesus. IJ
52. Sisters of the Nativity. SON
53. Sisters of the Sacred Heart of Jesus. SSH
54. Sisters of the Sacred Heart of Jesus of Ragusa. SCGR
55. Society of the Holy Child Jesus. SHCJ
56. Tertiary Sisters of St. Francis. TSSF
57. The Society of Our Mother of Peace. SMP

58. Missionary Sisters Of The Holy Spirit (Spiritans)

1. Benedictine Word Incarnate Paschal Abbey. OSB
2. Cistercian Order of Strict Observance. SCO
3. Discalced Carmelite Nuns. OCD
4. St. Clare Monastery. SCM
5. St. Joseph Carmelite Monastery. OCD
6. St. Scholastica Benedictine Monastery. OSB
7. Queen of Peace Benedictine Monastery. OSB

Associate Members
1. Sisters of Perpetual Eucharistic Adoration (Onitsha Province). SPEA
2. Sisters of the Two Hearts of Love (Abuja Province). SHL
3. Oblate Sisters of St. Joseph (lbadan Province). OSJ
4. University Sisters of Assumption (Benin Province). USOA